What MBTI types are your family and friends? | INFJ Forum

What MBTI types are your family and friends?

basic

Donor
Aug 3, 2010
MBTI
ROFL
Enneagram
5w6 sp/so/sx
I only started to seriously look into the MBTI system a few months ago when my summer vacation started and I had some free time. I think I did so because I was starting to notice things in my own behavior which confused me. I was sometimes having negative reactions to things, and I wasn't sure why. So I started learning about INFJs, along with the MBTI types of my family and close friends and the relationships between INFJs and those types. Luckily I had a bunch of my close friends take the MBTI test a few months ago just for fun, so I had those at hand.

Anyhow, what ended up interesting me was the types and/or functions I tend to surround myself with. Most of my very close friend are Judging, with the exception of two. Also, most of the people in my family (who I am close to) are Introverts.

My family is a bit strange and oddly broken up, but I am closest to my mom, my sister, and two of my cousins. My mom is an ISTJ and so is one of the two close cousins (and they don't get along at all). My sister is an ESTJ, the other cousin is an ISTP. Some of my friends' types in the order of "closeness" are ISFJ, ENTP, ENFP (although it can be hard for us to communicate somethings), INTJ, ESFJ. I am also pretty close with another INFJ who is my cousin's girlfriend. I am gay (male) and so is my ISTP cousin's girlfriend! I have a sneaking suspicion my dad could be an INFJ. I am not very close to him (parents divorced) although I think he has more of an impact on me than I realize.

Does anyone else know what types their family and friends are? I would find it interesting to see patterns that may arise.

My father is an ESTP, and his new wife is an ISFJ. I can't tell what my mother is... but I'd guess either ISFP or ISTJ.