Weightlifting and dieting

Wyst

Are you there?
Jun 30, 2009
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
4w5
I'm curious who else here lifts weights and takes their diet seriously.

I've been lifting and back on my diet for almost two weeks. I'm not super excited about going back to scrambled eggs, cottage cheese with berries mixed in... I need some new ideas!

Weightlifters! What healthy things do you love to eat? (I'm assuming low carb)

Go ahead and share your experience with us too. I'd like to know where you started at and where you are now with your weight loss/gains goals.

I started lifting in March of 2008. I was about 129 back then. At the height of my gains in February of last year, I had gained about 20 lbs and was hanging around 150lb.

Since then I've been fighting off injuries in my rotator cuff, back, and right leg. They're all gone now so I'm back at it. I'm at 140 now.

I've been lifting and back on my diet for almost two weeks. I'm not super excited about going back to scrambled eggs, cottage cheese with berries mixed in... I need some new ideas!

Go ahead and share your experience with us too. I'd like to know where you started at and where you are now with your weight loss/gains goals.

I started lifting in March of 2008. I was about 129 back then. At the height of my gains in February of last year, I had gained about 20 lbs and was hanging around 150lb.

Since then I've been fighting off injuries in my rotator cuff, back, and right leg. They're all gone now so I'm back at it. I'm at 140 now.

I lift weights. I'm generally more of a power lifter, although I have been doing a lot of hypertrophy type body building lately, as I am focusing on sheer bulk atm.

If you want to bulk up, you need to EAT, EAT, EAT, EAT, EAT. At least 30% of your diet should be healthy carbs. Try to avoid carbs 6 or so hours before bedtime, tho.

My favorite foods:
Chicken breast, turkey breast, ham, steak (beef or bison). (From a deli or the butcher, prepackaged crap is way over processed)