What type were you?

Stella

Community Member
Sep 19, 2010
MBTI
ENTJ
Enneagram
8W9
When you were young, what do you estimate your type was?

I took a short one and answered off my memories (severe amount of guessing here) and got that I used to be an ENFJ. The E makes sense, as up until 6th-7th grade I was much more outgoing and loud.

How 'bout you? :D

I got INTJ often. I wasn't sure whether I was INFJ or INTJ for a long time until I actually learned about MBTI. Of course, it didn't matter because the system meant nothing to me before I took the time to understand it.

I'd say as a child I was very INFJ. I remember clearly scoring as introvert in HS but I can't remember the rest. I'm sure it was probably INFJ or INFP. Cuz I'm such an NF it's not even funny. As a college student I convinced myself I was an ENFP, I really wanted to be, but I was trying too hard. I saw it like, extroverts are socially accepted and perceivers are laid back and flexible. I wanted to be both things.
But, now not so much. I like how I am. But I think I've always been INFJ. And that's fine by me. :)

Last edited:
Probably ENTP.

definitely...I.

NO seriously. IXXX.
I think it goes like, ESFP>>ISFP>>INFP>> now (INFJ)

I have been pretty consitent over my life span thus far. I would have to say that while I was INFJ earlier in life, I simply built on this basic construct.

I was much more introverted as a child. I was extremely shy and nervous, but otherwise that's probably the only thing that has really changed.

I know that I was very much an Ni user when I was a kid.
Overall, I was probably an INTJ.
I fit with this list of traits as a child..

Last edited:
Well in my younger years, I was much more Introverted (more than I am now)..apart from that, I have kept fluctuating between INFJ and INFP.

Yep, every one of these is how I was as a kid.

Some Characteristics of the INFJ Child-Some Behaviors to Look For

INFJ children are intensely thoughtful, private young ones