Studies in Magic | INFJ Forum

Studies in Magic

S

Shai Gar

I'm interested in studying the paths of spirituality as well as stage illusion, physical mastery, and applied psychology and mentalism.

Spirituality; Thelema, Satanism, Kabbalah, Zoroastrianism, Roman Rituals, Tao Te Ching, Santeria/Vodun.
Stage Magic; Not a damn clue here besides cardtricks.
Applied Psychology and Mentalism; Hypnosis, Neuro Linguistic Programming, Zen, Meditation.
Physical Mastery; Tantra, Reiki, Yoga.

I am studying Thelema, Satanism and Tantra at the moment, with books on the Kabbalah on the way.

Who else is interested and studies magic and magick? I'm interested in the paths you have taken. However, don't talk to me about white light and black light because that's all a bunch of hypocritical masochistic bullshit.

The only "magic" I can do is tarot, and using a pendulum.

Interesting. If possible, don't get lost in the details of someone else's prescribed route to enlightenment or power. Your own ideas are just as valid.

I've studied NLP and rune magic. Also Tarot and Astrology to a certain extent and Faeriecraft to a lesser degree. I tend to get a little bored with the limits of other people's imaginations after a while. What does the search for magic mean for you?

I'm not particularly original. I just do Tarot for fun. Regular, run of the mill Rider-Waite. Celtic Cross, Mandala Readings, etc.

It's a means of controlling the self and thus the environment and perception of those around you. I want to incorporate that which works into the order of shai gar.

When you mention these things, could you be specific about what culture and mystic system it comes from? Makes it easier to find and learn.

Last edited by a moderator: