How strong is your will power? | INFJ Forum

How strong is your will power?

Gaze

Donor
Sep 5, 2009
MBTI
INFPishy
It amazes me how difficult it is to make a decision and not stick to it. I hate this. I know these decisions are the right ones but i almost always go back on my word, knowing that consequences will follow when i don't stick with the decisions i made. I almost always suffer the emotional consequences of not following through, even if no other consequences are felt.

So, how strong is your will power?

Last edited:
I have always felt that I lacked control in life over my external world, truthfully however I had will power in spades. I can put myself through anything.

Reactions: Blind Bandit
I have always felt that I lacked control in life over my external world, truthfully however I had will power in spades. I can put myself through anything.

Wanna lend me some? :D

i'm not good at follow through either, though if the issue is important to me i'll certainly make a concerted effort!

i'm not good at follow through either, though if the issue is important to me i'll certainly make a concerted effort!

Yeah, it's like you know you have the desire to get it done, but yet there's always something in the way - in my case, i'm always allowing a feeling, concern, worry fear, anxiety, to hold me back.

So, now i'm trying to figure out how to snap out of it . . . I always feel an enormous amount of guilt or shame in the end for not following through.

Last edited: