Do you trust yourself?

Gaze

Donor
Sep 5, 2009
MBTI
INFPishy
Do you trust yourself?

If I have to I would :)

If one's capacity for self-delusion is essentially inexhaustable, surely there can be no trust?

It could make life surprising, except that one's treacherous nature tends to an habitual modus operandi. And still... hah. One can be surprised at one's perpetual self-betrayal in the face of that optimism that one is - this time - doing it 'different'.

I trust myself quite a bit. I wouldn't be me, or be able to function if I didn't.

It is because I have a very high degree of self control, and I never cross it willingly unless I know the outcome (and if it is worth it or not). I have to remain in control of myself and to an extent my environment. If I have this, it fosters trust, therefore I trust myself. I know myself well, so I know what I can and can not do, and what I will like do in certain circumstances. Situations where I know something would go awry, or I know I would mess up, I will not do. It is that idea that makes me trust myself. As I will avoid things that would mess something up. Of course, it doesn't go so far that I become cocky. This process is active, not passive, so I always pratice it and it doesn't become automatic, which could lead to a problem

Overall yes. I go through constant cycles of weighing past decisions and motives to make sure they were truly honorable. I find that I tend to err on the side of caution in most things. Ones actions should be of honorable intent and possess no motivation to further ones own gain at the expense of another.

Less so than I should. It may be the line I walk has gotten a lot thinner and I just need to get used to the new curve ball in this game of life

I cannot trust myself in whole as I am in a constant flux of change but I do trust my ability to bounce back and adapt.