the

Si master race.
Banned
Feb 17, 2009
MBTI
ISTJ
Enneagram
9w1
Do you have a job somewhere? What kind is it?

I teach preschoolers to be adept for impending Kindergarten, currently. They have about as much desire to learn as high school students and are already as violent.

Reactions: gd65h8as7 and the
I started a partnership and work with local governments with their financial and non-financial duties. I also work for a software company writing enhancements, and teaching user groups.

Reactions: grt$5vb and Kgal
I'm a social worker. On contract with the state of New Jersey right now, living far from home in a hotel in Secaucus. We are the first responders for Disaster Case Management to help people get started on the recovery path. The mission is to set up and create a working office environment utilizing database software and confidential settings out of chaos. The survivors then meet with us - get enrolled and applied for the various resources they need. At this stage the most important end goal is to give them hope. Then the next wave of case managers will continue on in the stable environment we created and work with the survivors plans to facilitate recovery.

I work with people with disabilities to help them find and maintain employment.
I meet with clients, help them with cover letters and resumes and help them apply for jobs. I'm also the liaison for their employer when they find work. I work with such a diverse group of people with diverse circumstances and i learn so much from them ...it ranges from people who have degrees and decades of professional experience, but who have become injured or ill or impaired and could no longer function in their line of work to people who are mildly developmentally disabled. I haven't been doing it that long but I love it.

Last edited:
Reactions: Faye and grt$5vb