NeverAmI

Satisclassifaction
Retired Staff
Sep 22, 2009
MBTI
INFP
Enneagram
5w4
So, I was just curious. Who here dances regularly? I am not looking for any specific type of dance.

By regularly I mean at least a couple times a week.

What kind of dances do you do?

If you could instantly perform one style of dance, what would it be?

Last edited:
I like dancing. :m159:

Although I'm not very good at it.

Last edited:
I do dance regularly, right now I only know a few moves from hip hop styles, which I incorporate into my workout routine.

You know I dance. But not so much lately because of family get together and mom is in town. Ideally I try to dance at least twice a week by going to socials and whatnot.

I want to try out Bob Fosse Jazz.

When I was training to dance professionally, I danced at least 5 times a week which was grueling and I started to dislike the dance slowly.

Last edited:
I dance Lindy Hop and Balboa Swing 3-4 times a week including practice sessions. I never perform - god forbid! Instead I work as a sound and light engineer when others perform.

Reactions: slant
I belly dance. Not so much lately. But I love it and intend to get back to it soon. I also like hip hop dancing but I don't do any specific moves, I just move with the beat. Same thing with reggae.

I used to dance both Ballroom, and Latin Ballroom.

If I could instantly dance one specific dance type, it'd be the Argentine Tango. That's an intensely personal and unique dancing style that takes a lifetime to develop your own personal style within it. I want to master myself in it.

I wish I had someone to dance properly with though.

I love to dance! I dance everyday...its freeing and beautiful...I wouldnt say i dance any specific style...I just dance...

I used to do Broadway and contemporary in my younger days...

No, and i think you should thank me for it. :m155: