Communication | INFJ Forum

Communication

Soulful

life is good
Nov 18, 2008
MBTI
I wasn't sure where to start this thread..

INFJs are said to have the ability to communicate well in writing..

do you find this to be true verbally? And are you tactful/diplomatic? If yes, is it something that your environment nurtured in you (ex. caregivers), or was it something you had to develop on your own? Or, did your environment not nurture it in you but you were inherently diplomatic/tactful anyways?

Do you find verbal communication easy?

How much do other people affect you when it comes to verbal communication? I mean immediate sense of how you feel around someone - reasons you can't explain rationally. Does that affect what you say, how you say it, and how you express yourself?

I have written a few stories (Incomplete), and apparentlly I am a really good writer? I never thought of myself as one.

I feel more capable with communication in person, one on one. It feel like I can get my point, opinions, feelings, ideas, ect. across much more efficently.

I don't see myself as a diplomatic person. However, I do see myself as a mediator. I have actually done that kind of thing ever since I was a little kid. I felt terrible for people who had a petty dispute over something or another. So, without asking, even if I did not know them very well, I would start to go back and forth between each person, trying to fix the problem and make them happy with each other again. I did this in preschool even. One of many things that made me "unforgetable" even 15 years later (the biggest was me pulling down the fire alarm, ha!).

Other peoples speaking and such can effect me pretty strongly, but it depends on what it is. More then anything, it is how someone says something that will effect me. Usually it just makes me form opinions about them. But if it is something directed to me, and it is said in a certain way, it can effect me emotionally very strongly