Careers and career interests | INFJ Forum

Careers and career interests

Kwistalline

Permanent Fixture
May 16, 2008
MBTI
INFJ
As you all know, I'm a nurse. It's such a huge part of my life, I can't seem to not tell people, out of pride/stress!

What do the rest of you do? I know what MBTI says about our "ideal" careers, and where we are most often found, but I've been wondering how this community plays into the MBTI big picture.

Re: career

I am a career Administrative Professional. I am currently unemployed, but I usually work as an Office Manager or an Executive Assistant.

I had my son at a young age, and chose raising him in lieu of college. I know that women and men have done both sucessfully, but I was selfish and I did not want to miss one minute more than necessary with my son.

I would really have liked to have been in library sciences or something of the sort (for the organizational aspects of it and the research posibilities, NOT the quiet, lol!) or really, really cool would have been a fighter pilot in the Navy!

I think the recommendations are big generalisations that try to cover as many people of that type as possible. As an INTJ I’m supposedly suited to careers involving Science or Maths, that is sooo not me. I ignore it and concentrate on finding what I'm passionate about.

Currently I work in finance/management (with the use of a calculator).

I'm looking for a way I can use my skills in a position that involves travel.