Any of you with INFPs? | INFJ Forum

Any of you with INFPs?

TK*

Community Member
Oct 8, 2008
MBTI
INFJ
INFP boyfriends in particular?

It seems INFJ females are either into the two extremes... blatant NT-ness (INTJs are hard-core NTs, for example) or mushy gushy NF-ness (ENFJs and INFPs are hard-core NFs)

Thoughts?

... i had an INFP once... but i had to give it up for adoption... that cat was crazy...

INFP boyfriends in particular?

It seems INFJ females are either into the two extremes... blatant NT-ness (INTJs are hard-core NTs, for example) or mushy gushy NF-ness (ENFJs and INFPs are hard-core NFs)

Thoughts?

Hmm...well I don't know if I've ever come across any male INFPs for sure. So I can't say much about them. But I have some experience with NF mushy guys. I know a male ENFJ (made him take the test) and he's a whole lot of fun. Together, we're almost like two peas in a pod. Conversation is always flowing, jokes are understood and I find myself having to stop explaining myself because he follows my train of thought pretty well. But for some reason I don't feel like we're "right" for each other.

Attraction is there, but something seems um...missing? He comes across as a real happy go lucky type of guy, but there's like this tortured emotional side that kind of scares the crap out of me. Like I'll never be able to satisfy what he needs emotionally from a girlfriend.

While my INTJ friend...it's like. Oh easy. He just needs a little bit of this and a little bit of that... But then the differences could be a maturity or insecurity thing. The INTJ has his act together, ENFJ...well he's floundering about, just like I am.

Yes! I'm currently with an INFP. It's only been a month since we confessed our feelings to each other. I already had strong feelings for him before that happened. He liked me for months as well.