Aug 28, 2010
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
I kind of feel that I do not have one.
Where do people generally find one.

Last edited:
my purpose is connecting.

connecting to other people...connecting to the planet...connecting to the universe....

and last but not least, connecting to myself.

Reactions: Nixie and jyrffw54
Existing. Traveling the road to life (awakening, empathizing) in order to aid human progression.

Reactions: Peppermint
i think my life purpose is writing. i always wanted to do it. i did a degree in lit because i wanted to do it. i do it or think about it every day.

i think one way that someone could find a life purpose could be by thinking about what they really care about in life, what they're good at, and finding ways to turn those things into a career.

cultivating universes. expanding them. bringing them all together and furthering the collective universe.

...to not die and then fail.

To release my fear of commitment, to stop continuously weighing options, being indecisive, and instead make definite decisions/choices,
to seek higher knowledge, explore myself at the core, figure out what I believe in and what I'm willing to defend,
let go of superficiality and be more direct, to stop gathering knowledge/information in place of seeking truth,
learn to listen to myself better, balance logic with intuition, learn to trust, allow myself to have faith,
to stop waiting until I 'know everything' before I believe I'm qualified enough to share what I've learned to help others.

I don't think there is only one correct answer; I think we have many different tasks to accomplish.
No one finds their purpose in the same place. It requires a lot of searching and contemplation.
What are your strengths and weaknesses? What comes easy to you, what is hard for you to do?
How do your natural reactions differ from how you'd prefer to act?
Asking yourself these questions and seeking an answer may help you in discovering your own purpose.

I don

to beat my inner child