Physics: Time Travel

Duty

Permanent Fixture
Dec 24, 2008
MBTI
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
This is a copy/paste from a post of mine on ENTP.org, but I was so excited about it I had to just announce it to the world:

Ok, I got to thinking today, and I'm no physics expert (aspiring to be some day), but I thought about a particular physics problem, and then unraveled it. It seems to be evidence for time travel, the multiple universes interpretation of quantum physics, and extremely poetic (when it hit me I almost cried because it seems so beautiful) at the same time:

Imagine a subatomic particle. We'll use an electron just for simplicity. Now imagine that we send that electron moving through space/time. At some point, we transport it 1 second back in time, and that 1 second ago we actually observed 2 electrons, until the point we sent it back in time, where the original disappears and leaves the transported one.

For 1 second, there were actually 2 of the same electron. My objection to this is that it violates the law of the conservation of energy. We have created a second electron...doubled the mass/energy of what we originally had. The universe contained more mass/energy then it did before. It's a violation of physical law...