Keeping up with technology | INFJ Forum

Keeping up with technology

Soulful

life is good
Nov 18, 2008
MBTI
How do you keep up with the common technological advancements such as those in music players, computers, software, online things like google chrome (whatever that is), phones, programs, etc.? Whether in full detail or knowing that a new technology or product emerged with a simple understanding of what it's about?

How do you keep up with the common technological advancements such as those in music players, computers, software, online things like google chrome (whatever that is), phones, programs, etc.? Whether in full detail or knowing that a new technology or product emerged with a simple understanding of what it's about?

I work in IT and I have surrounded myself with technie nerds so I undoubtedly hear about new things one way or another. However, I really don't go out of my way to research any new technologies unless it is directly applicable to something in my life.

If I am building a new computer or thinking about suggesting something at work, then I will research deeply which usually leads to tangents in my studies.

I work in IT and I have surrounded myself with technie nerds so I undoubtedly hear about new things one way or another. However, I really don't go out of my way to research any new technologies unless it is directly applicable to something in my life.

If I am building a new computer or thinking about suggesting something at work, then I will research deeply which usually leads to tangents in my studies.

this,

and and daily readings of el reg