Keeping up with technology | INFJ Forum

Keeping up with technology

Discussion in 'Science and Technology' started by Soulful, Jan 26, 2010.

Share This Page

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 1 user.
More threads by Soulful
  1. Soulful

Soulful life is good

Threads:
    MBTI:
    How do you keep up with the common technological advancements such as those in music players, computers, software, online things like google chrome (whatever that is), phones, programs, etc.? Whether in full detail or knowing that a new technology or product emerged with a simple understanding of what it's about?

2. NeverAmI

NeverAmI Satisclassifaction
    Retired Staff

Threads:
    Featured Threads:
    MBTI:
    INFP
    Enneagram:
    5w4

I work in IT and I have surrounded myself with technie nerds so I undoubtedly hear about new things one way or another. However, I really don't go out of my way to research any new technologies unless it is directly applicable to something in my life.

If I am building a new computer or thinking about suggesting something at work, then I will research deeply which usually leads to tangents in my studies.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Deathjam

Deathjam ooooh
    Staff Member Tech Admin

Threads:
    Featured Threads:
    MBTI:
    ENTP
    this,

and and daily readings of el reg

4. Gaze

Donor

Threads:
    Featured Threads:
    MBTI:
    INFPishy
    I have a working knowledge of the most common technologies but there are a few i haven't really used yet such as the iphone, ipod, or my favorite, the Wii. If nothing, i'd like to get a Wii this year, if i can afford it. I don't go out of my way to research technology. But i try to keep updated especially with online communication though. I like to be aware so that if someone mentions, i don't seem too clueless.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #4 Gaze, Jan 26, 2010