^_^
Retired Staff
Mar 9, 2009
Gridania
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
4w5
I read somewhere that INFJs as lawyers are usually unhappy. I can imagine why this would be- occupations in law often involve either dealing with society's worst on a regular basis or working for one person, business, or political organization to help them screw over another through political or judicial law. Of course, there is such a thing as human right's law, but how many people do that? Then you have other things like human resources law, which I would bet falls inbetween.

Anyway, the question is this: are these unhappy INFJ lawyers unhappy because they are lawyers or are they lawyers because they are unhappy? Or both?

Is anyone here a lawyer or did anyone here try to be a lawyer and/or have any insight into this at all?

Gosh---i'm not a lawyer, sorry. But i'm definitely contemplating it as a career...jeez, I feel the same way as you do on this one! I hope there is someone who could give us insight!

I could never be a lawyer. Simply because if I didn't get agree with my client, I could not force myself to defend them. I would have no problem with lying. However, I think I would get too impassioned at some points and ruin it.

Reactions: Rin
Maybe depends on what type of lawyer it is? I don't think all lawyers are soul-less. In fact, if I were a lawyer I would work pro-bono for women of domestic violence or victims of rape. But that's me. You can usually find me skipping in the streets a trail of rainbows and cupcakes and bunny rabbits and a marching band composed of walrus' in uniform following behind in a la-la land that may or may not exist..because I am infp.

Last edited:
Court official: "Put your right hand on the Bible. Do you swear to tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, so help you God?"

INFJ: "Define 'truth'."

heh or in satyas case: