Why do straight men think I'm gay?

Status
Not open for further replies.

This

Banned
Oct 16, 2010
MBTI
Enneagram
I'm not sure if this is an INFJ thing or if it's just because I like to dress nice and color coordinate my clothes, or if it's just the area I live in, or if it's because I'm a body builder and there's a gay stereotype that goes with that but I find a lot of straight men asking me if I'm gay. Personally I don't really care if they think that or not but I'm very attracted to women (almost overly so) and I'm a little worried about what women might think, if they think I'm gay than they might not understand that I want more than just a friendship with them, I'm not too successful with women at parties and such but seem to do well with them on a more one on one basis where things are quilter and we can talk about abstract concepts.

2 hot 2 handle

Reactions: invisible
Post a picture of better yet a vid of you talking for about 30 sec and I will tell you why.

Post a picture of better yet a vid of you talking for about 30 sec and I will tell you why.

Yup.

And as a gay man, I can say I am quite qualified for such an analysis :tongue1:. A lot of it comes down to body language usually.

While you're at it, would you mind posting some body shots?

pic or it didn't happen. Srsly.

Seriously though. People think I'm gay and the only thing that you and I have similarly is that I dress nicely and I don't care what anything looks like. And, for some reason, being overtly attracted to women to the point that you need to bring it up makes me think that there's something you're not explaining here? If I acted less like an asshole and presumably if I was more free in my body language (I, for some reason, don't respond to body language well. People have tried to manipulate me and have failed utterly, only to tell me about it later) I'd be you (without a rocking bod')

Reactions: the