Relations between different combinations of personality types

antjama

One
Mar 9, 2010
MBTI
we
hi all,
i have a question:
in "Modeling Team Member Characteristics for the Formation of a Multifunctional Team in Concurrent Engineering" by Shi-Jie Chen and Li Lin
i found following relations between different factors
clipboard01qx.jpg

but there is no direct explanation of them so my question is could someone explain them to me or provide some sources where I can find such explanation?
thank you.
antjama

I'm a little bit suspicious of this.

I'm an engineer and I work with Es and Is. Most of us get along just fine. Problems with an INTJ, but what else is new.

I sort of agree with that, but quanitfying it like that just doesn't seem like an efficent or reliable way to group people off. Really, it just bothers me.

I have noticed several enigneers pop up here over the years, and many of them have commented on how their groups get tested with MBTI and get put into teams of some kind. Truly, this makes me quite glad that I am not going to be an engineer. I have had many people tell me since even before I came to college that I should major in it, never had the desire to (I am majoring in chemistry). These group idea seems like a good idea on paper, but I don't think in pratice it will help all that much.

hi all,
i have a question:
in "Modeling Team Member Characteristics for the Formation of a Multifunctional Team in Concurrent Engineering" by Shi-Jie Chen and Li Lin
i found following relations between different factors
clipboard01qx.jpg

but there is no direct explanation of them so my question is could someone explain them to me or provide some sources where I can find such explanation?
thank you.
antjama

Might want to try socionics.com on intertype relations.

There is this theory called intertype relations, it's just another way to mess our
brains up like all typology theories. When you learn how it works you won't look