psychologists, jobs

soulseeker

Permanent Fixture
Dec 19, 2008
MBTI
INFJ
hi!!!!!!
:m057:
is anyone here a psychologist? psychiatrist?

is it a good career for an INFJ to take? or do you get depressed even more because you absorb the problems of others?
:m059:
in what field do you think do INFJs succeed the most?

what is your job? do you like it?

hi!!!!!!

is it a good career for an INFJ to take? or do you get depressed even more because you absorb the problems of others?

Personally I don't think therapeutic psychology is a very good career choice for INFJs. It would be more suitable for "P" types because it requires a lot of listening and not trying to interfere with patient's problems. It's a hard thing to do for "J"s to refrain from advising. We can also associate with other people problems too easily.

Other psychology related fields might be more suitable: human relations manager, career and financial advisor, coach.

As for myself - I work in IT ;)

Reactions: daydreamer
I was actually thinking of taking Counseling as a career or side career myself.

I'm studying journalism so far (which I hate with every fiber of myself and yes, I chose it, and no, don't ask why) but I intend to go into translations and would also like to go into the counselling business. I don't think I would do badly, although I do admit that I absorb people's problems like a sponge and that it's hard for me to refrain from ellaborating an opinion. But hey, that's what you study and practice for! ...I think

hi!!!!!!
:m057:

:m059: