[INFJ] - Need your advice on INFJ career problems! | INFJ Forum

[INFJ] Need your advice on INFJ career problems!

maatorp

One
Jan 4, 2020
MBTI
INFJ
I'm an INFJ, (24 years old, female) I studied social work and had several jobs for a short period but i'm still struggling to find what I want and can do. It's not easy in my country to find a job as a social worker so when I was searching for a job I first worked as a childcare worker, which was nice because I like children but it wasn't very fulfilling because it's jut a lot of caring for the children. I'm very interested in the psychology and child development but I couldn't really use that a lot in the job. After 8 months of working there I found a temporary job as a family counselor (3 months). I worked with the parents and also cared for the children. I liked this job but I also felt like i didn't have enough knowledge to share with my clients, I had one client of 16 years old who was pregnant, so I had to tell her all about pregnancy haha. I did like to work with the families and they respected me but I just felt insecure a lot because i felt like I new very little of how to raise a child and such.. So after 3 months the employee that I replaced came back and I had to go. Didn't feel so sad to go because I was still adjusting to the work. They did say that they were gonna miss me and that they liked me. Two months later i found a job in a school with children who have behavioral problems such as autism, as a school counselor. It wasn't in my city so I had to use the train, which was a change for me because I studied in my city and never really use the train that much. But I was excited that i finally found a job, at the interview the boss was really nice and kind, which made me feel comfortable. The first day of the job went okay, I had stress but the collegues were really nice and showed me around the whole day. They told me what my job was, one part was counseling kids, but i first had to get to know them, the