Majors?

QuietBrave

Sep 26, 2019
Minnesota
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
5w6
Obviously education and career choice aren't based solely on MBTI type, lol, but I am curious what subjectively your favorite/recommended college majors would be for INFJ and ENFP in particular, or for various types and functions in general. I know I could google this (have in the past) and see a list, but personal opinions and experiences are more credible and interesting to me. Reason for curiosity: neither my husband not I finished college at the "normal age". We are currently putting him through a few credits at a time without incurring more debt in our 30s!

Reactions: JustPhil and April
Well i'm in my 30s. Actually I turn 34 today. My major is nursing and I am hoping to be in the actual program by fall of 2021:)

I would suggest teaching of some sort since a lot of INFJs do that... and the only ENFP I know is a teacher too. And he's great at it!

INFJ: Graphic Designer/UXD or Freelance Writer
ENFP: Social Worker or Salesman

Well i'm in my 30s. Actually I turn 34 today. My major is nursing and I am hoping to be in the actual program by fall of 2021:)

I would suggest teaching of some sort since a lot of INFJs do that... and the only ENFP I know is a teacher too. And he's great at it!

Happy birthday!
giphy.gif

Reactions: ny7x and JustPhil
I don't have any particular recommendations for INFJs and ENFPs. I believe doing something that has meaning to you is much more important than doing something just because that's what others say your type is good at doing.

If you do something that has meaning to you, you'll look forward to go to work when you wake up in the morning and it won't become a chore.

For me, I currently work in HR. I have a degree in Psychology, currently working on getting my accreditation in administering psychometric and psychological tests, and I'll do my Master's in Occupational Psychology in 2020 (if everything goes according to plan).