Magical Meditation Corner | INFJ Forum

Magical Meditation Corner

Are you into meditating?
Do you always use sound or music to meditate?
Have you tried binaural beats?
I meditate every day for at least an hour to help keep chronic pain at bay, which in turn keeps depression/anxiety at bay as well.
Anyhow, nice to meet you and take care!

Are you into meditating?
Do you always use sound or music to meditate?
Have you tried binaural beats?
I meditate every day for at least an hour to help keep chronic pain at bay, which in turn keeps depression/anxiety at bay as well.
Anyhow, nice to meet you and take care!

Due to health problems (also anxiety) I started meditation again. Anyhow, I'm no expert.
No, I don't always use sound or music ^^ But this track reminded me of childhood Ni-states. I dunno..

Binaural beats..? Is that some kind of creating space through sound techniques?
(If you feel like sharing anything anytime here in this corner I humbly invite you to do so. ^^)

I'ts really nice to meet you too (take care as well ^^)

b550ef189d5ae57f8b41eee1a5aef3eb.jpg

Last edited:

Due to health problems (also anxiety) I started meditation again. Anyhow, I'm no expert.
No, I don't always use sound or music ^^ But this track reminded me of childhood Ni-states. I dunno..

Binaural beats..? Is that some kind of creating space through sound techniques?
(If you feel like sharing anything anytime here in this corner I humbly invite you to do so. ^^)

I'ts really nice to meet you too (take care as well ^^)

Yes...I began to practice it daily due to pain.
I wouldn’t say I’m an expert either, but I’m certainly not a beginner.
I cannot say enough good things about meditation...it’s trying to maintain that mind state once you are not actively meditating that is the real challenge!

Binaural beats are when one tone is played in one ear and another tone (Hz) in the other...the brain tries to combine the sounds but cannot so you get a “beat” or fluctuation.