Is economics a good major for an INFJ?What are the best career choices for an INFJ? | INFJ Forum

Is economics a good major for an INFJ?What are the best career choices for an INFJ?

brusmani

Nov 18, 2012
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
This has been a major struggle for me,I got to a point where I have no idea what to do with my life...

Last edited:
Do what makes you happy

If you have ethical issues with something this may stand in the way of you being happy whilst doing it

Reactions: Blind Bandit
I'm an accountant and have been good at it, in various forms (consulting, external and internal audit, financial management, even teaching). I like it too, so from my experience it seems fine.

The long researh oriented tasks might satisfy the need to work alone but in order to secure positions in these fields you will be surrounded by money hungry financial types. The bottom line will always be about how much money can be made. if you don't mind that then might as well go where the money is; which is investment banking and becoming an analyst.

Otherwise in my opinion; economics may not suit the temperament of an INFJ. INFJs need to do something they know and feel is making a difference either directly and indirectly and not sure how being in the financial world can equate with our ideals. On the other hand; non profit work atmosphere might be more appealing.

As an INF: fuck business.

I think most INFs would prefer to work in a field where they feel they are helping others.

One thing about going into business that's often overlooked, though, is that if you, say, start a company and end up making a lot of profit, you could then use that money to help others. If you could deal with having to think and act like a businessman, you could end up doing more good than a lot of people in social work would ever do.

WARNING: