how do you see/describe who you are? | INFJ Forum

how do you see/describe who you are?

if you had to describe who you are, how does that proces look like?

• Total voters

Morgain

defective wisdom
Donor
Aug 20, 2009
MBTI
INFJ again
Enneagram
4w5
how is the image formed of "who you are?"

is it based on:
- what other people think of you?
- your actions in the world and what those actions mean?
- is it mostly based on how you feel inside? You just feel or just know who you are and it is not really connected or in relation with the outside world/what people think?

If you had to describe yourself, how does the proces look like?

- Is it a feeling or a feelings that are hard to describe in words and trying to describe only diminish the feeling, it will never cover the complexity or variety of who you are?
- is it more that you just know who you are?
- Is it a collection of toughts and experiences that built up the idea of who you are? Like: I'm a scientist and I am stubborn, sweet sometimes, I like chocolate, ...
- is it formed by what you know people think of you? Like: I must be stubborn because my boyfriend used to call me that...
- or is it something complete different

it is maybe a hard question but I'm really curious abuout how this is for you. Because I think this can be very different for different people and it may be the basic for why I feel like an alien in the world :becky:

how is the image formed of "who you are?"

is it based on:
- what other people think of you?
- your actions in the world and what those actions mean?
- is it mostly based on how you feel inside? You just feel or just know who you are and it is not really connected or in relation with the outside world/what people think?

If you had to describe yourself, how does the proces look like?

- Is it a feeling or a feelings that are hard to describe in words and trying to describe only diminish the feeling, it will never cover the complexity or variety of who you are?