How do you exercise your 'J'? Is it possible? | INFJ Forum

How do you exercise your 'J'? Is it possible?

Lune Froide

Community Member
Apr 20, 2009
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
4wX
I've made a significant break through regarding my type/MBTI recognition. So much that I just went 'aha!' out loud. I'm still learning so bear with me. I am grateful for any speedy responses in advance since I am eager as heck right now.

Anyway, I guess what info I'm wanting to collect is anything you guys know about the shuffle of your J/P and what elements necessarily effect it moving along that spectrum.

Any links to threads already touching on this or any new bits of information are appreciated.

I use judging for deciding all the different ways to go with just...everything. It runs parallel to my intuition. My percieving is okay, but it could be better.

Uh, J is not a function. It's a preference .

The functions are: Ni, Ne, Si, Se, Ti, Te, Fi, and Fe. As wolfe said, J is a prefrence. However, you can still express it.

I have a very strong J prefrence and as such it can be seen pretty easy. I need conformation, clarity, order, feedback, set details, laid out plans, things on time, uncertianty removed, opinions, set information, ect.

Hmm let's see... J means that your "judging function" (whichever function you use with T or F in it) is expressed extrovertedly. For INFJs, that's your Fe. So I guess strengthening your Fe would be like strengthening your J in a way. For strengthening your Fe, I guess you could try helping others more? As if you don't already try that enough if you're a stereotypical INFJ.

i agree with what Solstice said.