Any INFJ teachers on here

Molvas

Regular Poster
Aug 22, 2014
MBTI
INFX
Enneagram
Type 4w5
Im on the border of introvert and extrovert so I think I could pull off and I would love to inspire children and make science interesting to them,i think I would be happier doing that then working in a hospital lab,my other career choice.are there any teachers on here and if so,do you enjoy your job,and think it suits an Infj.

I teach. I think teaching suits some infjs. My main caveat would be that teaching sounds fun, and it is, but it is a huge amount of work, preparation, reflection and effort. I would shadow someone for a day or two to see what you think about the day to day existence. Many people are turned off by the amount of work actually involved and the ridiculous parameters you have to work with. Actually, that is not true everywhere but it is true in the US.

I am a teacher, in a sort of way...

I find contact with kids great but it's all about child protection nowadays...

I love children so don't mind even teens but man you have to have a strong stomach for the things they are going through which may present as barriers to their learning. Some of it is enough to make a person actually spit and I am not prone to spitting. I have cried so hard for them somedays.

Volunteer first.

Overall I am tired of working the 9-5 now (or in my case all the fucking time) so I'm transitioning into designing and making my own unique products and LOVING it!

*Delta dances around her sitting room.

By and large I would advise that these things are a matter usually of opening many doors and often people don't know what they want to do until they hit 30-ish. So, get on with a variety of things.

I can't recommend volunteering enough though..

Oh and look at wages before committing. Teachers get paid like 3 pence per day or something.

I am a teacher, in a sort of way...

I find contact with kids great but it's all about child protection nowadays...