All the jobs I have gotten were through men! | Page 4 | INFJ Forum

All the jobs I have gotten were through men!

Yes!!! Me too!!! Same age as you and female. Currently looking for a new job and absolutely find that women (unless they too are strong and passionate in their character) often find me intimidating and threatening. Totally misunderstood. Men on the other hand have no problem interpreting my passionate character simply as passionate because I love what I do, not because they find me intimidating I oftentimes find myself having to "cutify" myself so that I don't come across too much for some women who are more timid.... I do wonder if these same women would accept me more for who I am if I was a man?
Frustrating to say the least. So, I hear ya sister!!!

I am a professional female in my mid-30s. I have noticed that all the jobs I have gotten have been through men, whether directly or indirectly. I have been recommended for jobs by my (male) network of peers, have actually been hired by committees composed of men, and have had bosses who were men. Never once has a female actually helped me land a job, and I have several women in my network and friendship circles. Am I biased in my vies? Perhaps....I don´t know.

I do wonder though if this is an INFJ thing. Even thought I am introverted, I come across as a dynamic leader, and no, this does not scare men away. The J in my INFJ is very strong. So I am wondering if other INFJs women who are strong Js have had similar experiences in the workplace.

@ OP

You have been going on for years here about how you don't get along with women. There was even that thread where you said you also don't get along with "feminine acting gay men" in which you once again reiterated not getting along well with women. This seems to be a consistent trend for a long time now.