[INFJ] - What job would be good for me based on these characteristics? | INFJ Forum

[INFJ] What job would be good for me based on these characteristics?

Mdavis2

One
Aug 19, 2015
MBTI
INFJ
Hello,

I am a recent university graduate who is struggling to figure out to do with my life. I have listed below a short bio, the tasks/skills I enjoy and my interests. Thank you all in advance for taking the time to help me!

Additional information about me: I studied rhetoric at a small liberal arts college in the midwest. I studied abroad in the UK and Ireland during my senior year and loved my time studying literature on location. I currently work in marketing at a large B2B company, but feel that my work lacks purpose and meaning. I am struggling to find a balance between the rationality of having a career in which I can support a future family that I would like to start with my wife, and choosing a career path that appears less practical, but would ultimately be more fufilling.

Skills:

Writing
Researching
Gathering information
Communicating information
Teaching
Counseling
Advising
Learning
Idea generation
Analyzing information
Planning

Interests:

History
Higher Education
Culture
Literature
Critical and Cultural theory
Spirituality
Religion
Media
Film
Myth
Rhetoric
Ideology
Behavior
Social Movements
Art
Travel

Thank you all in advance for your support and advice.

Matthew

Whatever your heart wills m8. I went into Music Production and Sound Design, trying to be a "responsible young man with a serious degree and a serious wife with a stable job and being respect by everyone" made me irrationally anxious.

Keep in mind that everyone our age has or had absolutely no idea what career to follow and most did not figure that out the way you try to.