Recurring Workplace Incompatibilities | INFJ Forum

Recurring Workplace Incompatibilities

shafishstix

Apr 18, 2011
MBTI
infj
Enneagram
??
Hi all, this is my first time posting on this forum and i'd just like to pick peoples brains for an issue i have been having to see what others have to say.

From what i can gather i have very strong INFJ traits which i assume many on this forum would take to be a good thing. However from personal experience i have found this not to be true.

Maybe this won't ring any bells for others, but i will try anyhow. My recurring issue is the difficulties i have personally integrating into volunteering/workplaces/educational associations and to some degree "society".

My problem is somewhat complex, but the simplified version is that i basically dont agree well with office politics/personal games (and more generally) unnecessary bull from people.

Its causing a really big disturbance in my life, i find i move from activity to activity without making any tangible progress (either work or socially). I cant seem to find the right "niche" or even formula that works for me (as dumb as it probably sounds).

Im 29 now and although well educated havent reached stable employment. I do have OCD and depression but that is a bit beside the point because that isn't really the issue, my personality is. I just can't seem to see past the indifference and lack of caring many people have for one another.

I refuse to contribute or play along with "the games" people play which im well aware paints a target on my back. I dont undertand how such a high percentage of people can superficially look at each other without looking a bit deeper (despite having some measure of contempt for ever becoming and adult).

As far i see, money seems to be the cohesive glue that brings people together otherwise we all would be a very uncooperative lot and chaos would reign.