How can I know if God exists? | Page 5 | INFJ Forum

How can I know if God exists?

Greetings

I'm new at this, this is my first post, please bear with me. :grinning: There is a lot to this, I'll be brief.

I recently learned of Meyers-Briggs and personality types. My Daughter, who has a degree in psychology, never mentioned it. When I discovered "me" and asked her about it she agreed I was an INFJ. Then changed the subject. She doesn't discuss such things with family members. She is a certified therapist.

My experience with "God":

When I was 13 I lived in a small town with a nice patch of woods nearby. The forest is where I am most comfortable, I've wandered the woods since I was 9. On the backside of this patch was an open face iron mine with many vertical faces. I had climbed around on it several times. At the top there was an area that went into the face a little, enough room for 4 people. The Cave. We would lower ourselves to a small ledge and then go into the indentation.

One day after school I decided that was where I was going to go until dinner time. A neighbor asked if he could go along, I had my BB gun with me and he'd like to try it. His Father had split so this kid had no experience with one. I said sure and off we went. We shot at acorns, scared an occasional chipmunk.

When we reached the top of the cliff I asked him if he had ever been down to the cave. He said no and I suggested we go down. I had done this dozens of times. Over the edge I slide myself carrying the BB gun, why I don't know, the other guy could have handed it down to me. I somehow slipped off the ledge we stepped to get into the indentation and dropped several feet to the next ledge and started sliding across it. With the momentum I had I couldn't stop myself and off I went further down to the next one. As I fell I flipped and landed on the left side of my head. The pain was intense but very brief. I then was walking down a dark corridor....