Global Warming; Fact or Fiction? | INFJ Forum

Global Warming; Fact or Fiction?

Satya

C'est la vie
Retired Staff
May 11, 2008
MBTI
INXP
On one side you have a massive movement pushing to cut CO2 emissions and move to alternative energy because burning fossil fuels may be moving us toward a climatic change. On the other side you have a liberal movement that argues that global warming is a hoax, perpetrated by government and business agencies aiming to make green off a going green agenda. So what do you think? Is Global Warming a lie or something important that we need to begin making changes to address?

I just want to state that either way if people do beleive in it most people will be more willing to polute the air less.
If they don't then they will continue to populite excessively or until it effects there financies (like the gas
prices for example).

Or maybe it doesn't matter what some people beleive because they wouldn't care either way.

im no scientist. But its very clear logic for me (as far as i can see logic)

Our main source of oxygen which is produced from photosynthesis, the rain forest, - is cut down.
Then all living creatures on this planet that use and need this oxygen, more people - more animals for food etc, - are decreasing
On top of that we the humans release even more CO2 with traveling, making products, energy etc..

Its blatantly obvious for me, that this is a spiral that needs to end sometime, no matter how exaggerated the climate problem is.

All I know is that in my country the weather patterns seem totally screwed up. 100 year *insert climatic event* seem to be the norm. The last summer we had the warmest sea temperatures I've ever experienced here, while that was good for surfing it still made me wonder what the hell was going on.