Create a character | INFJ Forum

Create a character

Quinlan

Right the First Time!
Jun 12, 2008
MBTI
ISFP
I saw a thread like this on another forum and it was fun, come up with a fictional character and describe them or describe a character that you have already invented in the past.

Yep anything.

I think I'm over qualified to participate in this exercise, as I'm a fiction writer and a lifelong enthusiast of table top character driven roleplaying games, and have created more characters than I could ever count as creating characters is for me like subconsciously doodling is for most people.

But if you want me to create a character... I'd be happy to over do it.

Last edited:
Old Bill had been a part of the crew for three seasons now, he seldom spoke. To the rest of the crew there was a bit of mystery about old Bill. He was respected as a tireless worker, though most of us quickly grew tired of the sea Bill never did. Often times in the evening after his shift, as the suns last rays melted into the southern sea, Bill would be seen heading to the stern and leaning against the railing. He would look out across the ocean in silence, as though waiting for something, or someone, long lost to rise up over the horizon. Captain said Bill had no family back home though sometimes I've seen a ring sitting beside his bed in his cabin, looks like a wedding ring. Old Bill is not as old as his nick name suggests, but he has a wisdom and a weariness to him beyond his years, his face is wrinkled and worn like the pages of an often read book.

Sometimes he would join us late at night for a game of cards, his manner mostly grim and silent though every once and a while he would surprise as he would burst into a deep and hearty laugh at some joke or tale one of the boys had told.