Puck

Perilous Pixie
Donor
Apr 8, 2009
MBTI
Hey Ho
Enneagram
flibble
Anyone else here a member of Couchsurfing.org? I am but I've had little experience so far. I'd like to be more involved, but I'm a bit intimidated, honestly. (That was hard for me to admit, btw) Would someone like to help me create a group there for INFJs or INFJs and other intuitive introverts? I think the world of couchsurfing is a marvelous thing but it's important for me to have meaningful connections, as with anything else in life and I'm a bit stuck in the beginning phase. Help? :)

Last edited:
I have been thinking of signing up. I have no plans to travel and crash on anyone else's couch for awhile, but I'd host strangers and show them around the region.

What experience do you have so far with it? What have the people been like?

I'd like to learn more about it too. It's always been a vague interest of mine, and, although I don't have my own couch now, I'd love to get into it in the future.

I admit this is pretty cool.

The issues would get in the way. I have roommates and I go to school and I can't drive a car. And it my city thats makes getting around a pain in the butt. But it would be so interesting just chilling with someone. And showing them around my city. More over getting to see another culture or even just meet a new face.

What experience do you have so far with it? What have the people been like?

So far not much experience (in the way couchsurfing is intended). I've made some nice penfriends. LOL.

I did attend one 'meet up' in my city early on. It was an impromptu gathering, so I worked up the courage to turn up, but it put me off a little, because it was arranged by another local guy who really wanted to meet foreigners only, so I felt a bit like a spare part.