INFJ Female, INTJ Male - Advice needed | INFJ Forum

INFJ Female, INTJ Male - Advice needed

Feb 8, 2017
MBTI
INFJ
Hello,

I am fairly new to MBTI, but my now ex partner very much relates to his type and encouraged me to find out mine. I am an INFJ and he is an INTJ. Myself and my INTJ were in a relationship for a little under a year, had been on mini breaks, introduced friends and family, recently just booked a summer holiday for '17 and although we did not live together, spent a considerable amount of time (at least 5 days a week) together. We became inseparable almost immediately and I fell for him in a way I've never experienced before. The longest communication break we had was for 24 hours, once. Apart from this we spoke/ spent time together every, single day.

4 days ago my INTJ ended our relationship out of the blue; his reason behind this is that in his eyes we are a 'perfect' fit, but feels as though something is missing, emotionally. He's unable to explain what this 'something' is and says he has never had 'it' in past relationships either. He feels that at this stage in our relationship he should be thinking of me as 'his entire world' and putting me first, especially after experiences we have shared together (such as Christmas, birthdays, trips etc) but doesn't I.e. His natural reaction to receiving a job offer to work in a different country would be to consider the advantages to him, and then consider the implications it might have on me/ our relationship second. My INTJ thinks this means he is a "selfish" person as he doesn't see his feelings for me growing, although I disagree somewhat with my INTJ as I have experienced the opposite to this in his actions towards me.