How does overly active Ni manifest itself in human interactions? | INFJ Forum

How does overly active Ni manifest itself in human interactions?

iHeartCats

Community Member
Jun 7, 2014
MBTI
ESFP
I am currently studying the Ni function, which is a dominant function with INFJ and INTJ type.
By overly active Ni I don't mean naturally dominant Ni (that INFJs and INTJs have).
I mean the kind of extremely self-sufficient Ni, that is self-sufficient to the point of making people who have such kind of Ni convinced that they are right about some subject, solely based on their conviction that their intuition (Ni) is always flawless, and that they don't need to support their Ni with any other cognitive functions or arguments, other than just claiming their intuition to be right about the subject.
So I have clearly already stated how I think that kind of Ni can manifest in discussions, but I would like to know your opinion on how that kind of Ni works in different kinds of social settings (school, work, family) and in relationships (both love and friendship).

Great question.

I dont know...

What?

an illusion of knowing / seeing everything.

Ni is a subjective, perceptive and irrational function. It is based on experience, because it is a subjective factor.
Metaphoricaly, Ni is a language that only the person who has it know it, a kind of natural language, unknown by anyone.

Ni's insightas can hardly be explained logicaly and in a proper and reasonable manner, because of the subjective factor.
So its not about Ni's self-sufficienty, its more the subjective nature of Ni which is exasperating to be accepted from the outside.

For example, if I have a insight in a certain situation because of my Ni...I can not exaplin it to you why and how I got that answer or conclusion. In that case, you'll better rely on my precision and experience to trust in my insights...or you'll better not. You chose.