ESFP with INFJ, need help with the literal vs figurative communication, help! | INFJ Forum

ESFP with INFJ, need help with the literal vs figurative communication, help!

art love

Three
Feb 6, 2013
MBTI
ESFP
Enneagram
So, I am so in love with my Husband, who is an INFJ! but me being an ESFP gets in the way a lot! He wants me to understand his way of thinking and world inside his head, but I try reading these personality books that make no sense to me, (I get really sleepy). I learn better from conversations a examples that I can see, not great with theories and philosophy. but I love him so much and I see how we misunderstand each other, and get frustrated. And if we didn't have a toddler I think it might have been easier to learn more, but time isn't always on my side. Please some one give me more clues!

Are you trolling?

If you aren't, ask your husband to join this site.

Im sorry I this is my first time joining any type of forum or anything involving personality typing. I've asked him to look this cite up. But he's not really into it like that. I'm just trying to understand INFJs better.

There are ooooodles of threads to read ... especially in the relationship section. Not to offend you, but often we are tired of repeating ourselves over and over again. Everything you need to understand about INFJs is all over this message board. Happy reading!

If reading a book isn't going to help, then how is reading the Internet going to be any different?

what is it about him that attracts you ? What attracted him to you?

Last edited: