MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
I'm new to personality types and INFJ
I've retaken the tests about 6 or 7 times
I answer the questions I'm not 100 % about both ways
to see what difference it makes.
I can't seem to get away from being INFJ

My problem is I don't see myself as a wilting flower.
Maybe I have developed a strong exterior.
Not sure, but it bothers me the way we are cast as weak.
I take things to heart. They bother me.
I generally am concerned and animals have a special place.
But I see everyone suffering who they are.
Not sure how else to say that. But I'm not looking to run out in the street
and give money to every guy begging for it.
Not looking to save you from yourself.
I might be a humanitarian and consider the world, people and how lost it all is
But don't cast me as someone that loses sleep over your stupid
self inflicted destructive decisions. I'm not losing sleep over that.

Anyone else share these thoughts?

Reactions: just me
You are hardly alone, welcome to the club.

Imo, type isn't so much about something you do as something you simply are. I would ignore the descriptions and such of personality types commonly found online, they are invariably stereotypes. People come in many flavors and appeal to different crowds, like ice cream. Enjoy them at your leisure and remember that you too will melt one day.

Welcome to the forum, by the way.

dont worry bro i have the same problem. Being and INFJ doesnt mean to be a pussie at all. I myself feel a bit different from the majority of other INFJs for this same reason.

Reactions: just me