Can men subconsciously feel that a woman as had sex recently? | INFJ Forum

Can men subconsciously feel that a woman as had sex recently?

Artemisia

Community Member
May 20, 2014
MBTI
INFJ
I ask because I notice I get more attention from other men after I've had sex. The only way I can explain it is that there must be pheromones being emitted that other men can smell. I also seem to get more male attention when I have my monthly cycle.
Either that or I am nuts!

What do you think?

I ask because I notice I get more attention from other men after I've had sex. The only way I can explain it is that there must be pheromones being emitted that other men can smell. I also seem to get more male attention when I have my monthly cycle.

What do you think?

Both sound perfectly logical in biological/evolutionary sense.
Having sex -> Being healthier, feeling healthier and feeling happier
Being healthy/happy -> Attractive

I'm no expert on the female cycles, but I heard there's a timeframe where conception is most likely and that during that time women think more about sex and are perceived as more attractive by men.

What TooShyToSay said about your own thoughts also makes sense. I think it's not necessarily the conscious thoughts that do the most. It just sticks in your head somewhere and that changes you. Whether that's through conscious thoughts or hormones and whether it leads to changed behaviour or pheromones I don't know. But I guess all combinations are plausible.

Men will perceive you as more attractive because of changed behaviour or pheromones. Often they are not conscious of this. But if they're conscious of it ('huh, wow she's suddenly a lot more attractive'), they most likely won't conclude that she must've had sex. I think that would be a wrong conclusion anyway, because girls can be more attractive for multiple reasons.

What do you think?