Anyone interested in making music? | INFJ Forum

Anyone interested in making music?

Sidis Coruscatis

Community Member
Dec 21, 2020
MBTI
INTJ
Enneagram
I don't have that much experience myself, but ever since I started my foray into composition I was curious about the possible outcome of a shared creation. I even traveled to Australia and Japan for the specific purpose of looking for collaborators but it never came to anything close to my expectations.

So here's a clarion call - I have about a hundred projects in the backlog and zero motivation for my lazy ass to finish them. The chain must be broken. The art gods demand a proper tribute.

I can provide references to the few things I actually finished if anyone's interested.

Reactions: flower and Misty
I'm wondering why you aren't focused on asking for our help with motivating you to put them out yourself and "Be Your Own Grimes"? I encourage this.
Collaborating is also good, though. (Not with me... I'm not a musician.)

What are your expectations?

At this point, nothing concrete. Especially considering that doing this over the internet wouldn't exactly facilitate smooth communication of musical ideas. For now, let's just see if anyone is up for it.

@Asa I suppose that's also fine Asa. I'm mostly interested in the novelty - music was always a collaborative effort, yet somehow I managed to not experience it in that way for years. And at any rate, there's certainly nothing to lose by sharing ideas.

Sure, interested in listening to some music pieces. What kind of collaboration are you looking for?

I would like to trade short musical ideas that we can then develop together. My biggest weakness is that I can have flashes of creativity in regards to a single part of a piece, but then completely blank out on what I should do around it, so I just archive it "for later" and then go on to repeat the cycle most of the time.