Needing Support

Lena

One
Dec 28, 2016
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
4x8sx/sp
Hello all. I have been studying MBTI for a few years, now and I'm still learning about it. There's been a lot of information I've come across, so I decided to read Carl Jung's book. After reading his book, I came to the conclusion that I was an INFJ. However, I went back to looking at what everyone else was saying about how INFJs should be, so I began to think I was an INFP and so forth. (The cycle continued.) However, I am back at the conclusion that I am an INFJ after Typology Central members typed me due to a questionnaire/random 'Type Me' post that I posted.

The first time, I came to the conclusion I was an INFJ, I decided to hide it for awhile and claim to be an INFP because there are so many judgmental people out there who assume that everyone is "trying" to be an INFJ or that they simply "want" to be the rarest type. However, I am just simply trying to discover who I am through typology and understand others, better. I came to the conclusion that I'm an INFJ but I want to keep it a secret because I'm so changeable but also because I don't want to go through the same targeted scrutiny that most people go through when they publicly claim to be an INFJ. Yet, I feel incredibly fake walking around, letting everyone think I still think I'm an INFP. I've also changed so much that I am ashamed of going back. Yet, I love talking about "Type" to others, especially on Twitter.. So, now I feel lost. I also feel like a friend of mine doesn't want me to be INFJ like her, so she is now saying things like, "If you are really an INFJ you wouldn't care if my Ti was critical to you." - As if I'm trying to seek out to be an INFJ. I've given a lot of personality types chances: ENTP, ENFP, INTP, INFP, INFJ, INTJ, ISFP, and ENTP.

I tried to take online tests to see what the common denominators were and the results were:
Ni 76% - INFJ or INTJ (Celebrity Types)
Ni 90% INTJ - (Similar Minds)