INFJs view on relationships, challenges and benefits of being singled/coupled | INFJ Forum

INFJs view on relationships, challenges and benefits of being singled/coupled

Littlelissa

Oct 10, 2016
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
4w3
INFJ thoughts on relationships. Interested to hear peoples concept of self-hood and how this might change in relationship. In your opinion is it a particular challenge to find the right person to be with as an INFJ? Any thoughts on the contradictions or tensions between introversion and relational extraversion (feeling), and what it's like to be two people at once?...or any other thoughts anyone want to throw up in the process...

I am no expert as I have had one serious relationship ever, and it all crashed and burned in June this year lol. I have no idea what anyone else should do, but for myself I have decided to do the following.

Be happy being just me, being single and to get as fit and well as I can. Make my own space, and try to get more involved in the things I like and enjoy. Since June I've lost some weight, got into a good rountine of exercise, and improved my diet (only 2 pizza since and far less chocolate). I'd be open to a new relationship/friendship, but I'm somewhat cautious to make sure things happen in a better, more open and free way from now on. I'm not averse to committment but careful about what I'd be committing to.

When I do try to work on that, I'd pay more attention to how a prospective partner treats other people not just me. I think I've learned a painful lesson in that regard. I'm intent on managing and controlling my own finances. Once the house is sold I will have some money, and I intend to prudently (and ethically) make some more. I am tired of working hard for others to benefit from it far more than I do. It's not about 'cash' I just want to be as independant as I can, and support my family.