[INFJ] INFJ males please help a desperate INFP

Sehnsucht

Two
Oct 3, 2015
MBTI
INFP
Enneagram
4w5
I have posted this thread also in the INFP forum, however I figured that it makes more sense to post it on here.

I met my INFJ in March this year. I wasn't too sure about him him in the beginning because I still had feelings for another guy I liked. However we still ended up getting together because this INFJ was so determined he wanted to be with me and wouldn't take no for an answer.
He was so different to me, I found it hard to form a mental/emotional connection with him. I kept pointing this out to him, that we were too different to be together, but he would take my hands and gently reassure me that it was ok.

I work as a mental health nurse and have been qualified for just over ten months. I have been together with my INFJ for 6 months and for the last 5 months I have been working night shifts. This was due to a shortage of qualified staff on my ward and I have been desperately trying to get the manager to put me back on days/give me another qualified staff. For the last 2 months I have been left in charge as the only qualified staff on the ward. I work in a highly demanding female forensic unit. I have nurses who refuse to come over to help on my ward as it is notorious for alarms going off (we all have carry a safety alarm). Every night was the same, some patients would be crying and some would be threatening to harm themselves/others. One of the patients would love to stay up all night just to give staff hell. I have been assaulted by her twice, so really hate being around her at night.