[INFJ] - I would like any and all input here. (tl;dr warning) | INFJ Forum

[INFJ] I would like any and all input here. (tl;dr warning)

TheTane

Four
Feb 21, 2014
MBTI
INFJ
I'm an INFJ. Today I came across a bunch of stuff talking about how a lot of people falsely think that they're INFJ's when they actually are INFP's or something like that, particularly because they just want to be "the rarest type". I'm fairly certain that I'm an INFJ, but ever since reading that stuff I've started to wonder if somehow I forced it unconsciously, or something like that. I'm no expert on MTBI stuff, I'm just a 22 year old film/psychology major who's fascinated by the whole thing (especially with how unbelievably accurate and insightful it's been for me and those I know). Essentially what I'm wondering is, how would I know if I were not an INFJ? I've never taken any "official" MBTI test, but I have taken every quiz google could come up with, as well as multiple quizzes from books. Every time, I've come up with INFJ aside from one result being INFP. When I initially took it, I had no idea what type I was, what type I wanted to be, or what type meant what. I simply took the quiz and then read about it after and was surprised by how accurate INFJ was for me. Since then, because it said it was the rarest type, I wanted to be positive that I actually was an INFJ, so I decided to take every test/quiz/whatever that I could find as well as read up on all INFJ information I came across. This was about 6-8 months ago. Like I said, every result except for one was INFJ. Here are some specific parts of my character that I don't know whether or not they apply to being an INFJ.

My dad is an XNFJ, in the last 10 years he's been shifting more towards the I side.

I'm incredibly impatient when I drive. Slow drivers piss me off to no end. I get unreasonably angry when I'm driving, and usually not much elsewhere.