Career Suggestions

grapefruit

Community Member
Jul 19, 2011
MBTI
infj
Enneagram
4w3
I have don in-depth research concerning what career will be best for me when I enter the workforce, and I think that organization development consulting would be a great fit, except for the fact that when your job is don, you have to find a new company to work with. Does anyone know of a similar career where I could remain with one company? I thought about becoming an analyst, and I can think logically, but I have to consciously remind myself to do so. Diagnostic reasoning comes most naturally to me. Also, before posting, note that I am not good with remembering small details. I know when the details don't fit into place and what needs to change, but I am hard pressed to explain. Additionally, I don't do well with remembering lots of numbers or spacial awareness, and I want to do work that allows me to focus within, but still have group interaction. I thought this would be a great career if I could just have job security. Further, please don't suggest something like a psychologist because initiating change or improving a system containing more than one person is more rewarding for me, and for many reasons, psychology seems too introverted, impractical, and emotionally taxing and stressful though I am still extremely Infj. I am looking for a field where I can have a decent salary, job security, and the freedom to fully express my Infj tendencies. This is not selfish. I simply recognize that having additional resources can make it easier to introduce large scale improvements in society. When my career begins, I do not want to start my own business. Maybe in the future, but I do not want starting a business to be the guaranteer of my job when first starting out. I like to tell people how to improve and make sure they're doing it, but I don't want the stress, taxes, paperwork, and lack of mobility that can come with owning a business. Suggestions and the reasons behind them are appreci