Career Search

grapefruit

Community Member
Jul 19, 2011
MBTI
infj
Enneagram
4w3
In most respects, I am like the textbook INFJ. I have even read about INFJ behavior that occurs as a young child, and my behavior matched up exactly. Ever since I was young, I wanted to be an author of children's fantasy, but as I have gotten older, I don't think that's all I want to do. My aptitude tests all come out saying that I would do well in psychology, education, religious work and some even say I would be a good public policies analyst or a furniture finisher. However, I don't know that I would like some of these jobs even if I would be good at them. For instance, as a psychologist, I could give people advice, but I couldn't really help them. I might be overly drained at the end of each day or be disturbed by my clients' unique circumstances. Additionally, I want money to travel, invest in various charities, and be able to properly support anyone of my choosing even if my books don't work out, but it seems like the jobs my aptitude tests and personality profile indicate I would be good at require a lot of work for a low salary. I thought about becoming a lawyer or mediator, but I would be limited in this field if I wanted to avoid overstepping personal ethical boundaries. Things that involve a lot of numbers or meticulous research don't come easily to me, so something like a doctor or tax consultant won't work for me. I like to cook, but I would get sick of being around food, and I mostly like eating it more than cooking it, so a chef won't work. I also really like working with computers, and I enjoy programming because it helps me think iq a different way, but I wouldn't be using my natural thought process and I still want a chance to work with small groups of people. Basically my perfect job would be friendly toward technology users who prefer to have things electronically, allow me to work in an intimate, non-hostile, and collaborative setting, allow me independence without