BIGOT | INFJ Forum

BIGOT

just me

Feb 8, 2009
MBTI
infj
I've watched so many changes in my life. Been around almost 7 decades. I was introduced to church and the Gospel of Christ at a young age.
Christianity just about says it all to me. It is faith-based. A bit of science is based on believing. I believe what I believe, and the world calls me a bigot. I say those calling me a bigot are bigots.

I believe the world degrades the Bible so they can live and do as they please, without conscience. Morals and ethics have been polluted. I choose not to believe the ways some believe because it is against my faith in God.
I studied Bible and even the Greek writings. I have found following God's Word to be healthy, honorable, and calming.

I do not need to fight for God, but I speak for Him at times. When Christians are called bigots, I speak my heart. Some speak their hatred. God has shown me a lot, and He has given to me gifts to share when he would have me to share them.

Christianity is not about what I do, though. It is a third person faith. It is about what He did. His teachings and actions are here to stay.

This has little to do with this forum.
Bigot-300x227.jpg

This has more to do with change, and how some will never change.

It's a noble and good idea that many of us have to practice tolerance of all beliefs. Live and let live.

In practice that can't happen forever because eventually what we value in life and what we want conflicts with the values and desires of other people, and while we think we can come to a compromise, at a certain point the conflict becomes only one reality can exist. Me getting what I want means you don't get what you want, vice versa.