[INFJ] - War Games: An INFJ/INTJ Relationship | INFJ Forum

[INFJ] War Games: An INFJ/INTJ Relationship

Jan 20, 2015
MBTI
INFJ
I'm an INFJ who's been in a relationship with an INTJ for about two years now. We're both in our early twenties; he's finishing up his last semester of undergrad with a math and physics major, and I'm in my second semester of grad work for English. Things started off brilliantly. Our Ni's were so naturally and effortlessly aligned that none of the differences in our judging functions presented a problem. We saw the universe in the same way, and that united us; we recognized that our combined powers could lead to an incredible future together. A couple of summers ago, however, we lost that perspective. A three month long separation led to breakdowns in communication and trust, a breakdown that has been increasing in force and severity since then. It honestly feels like we've been at war with each other since that point, using our mistrust of the other to justify actions that are harmful to the other in order to try to protect ourselves.