The typology in divergent | INFJ Forum

The typology in divergent

• An upgrade is pending. The forum is only accessible in debug mode.
    Complete upgrade

Lark

Rothchildian Agent
May 9, 2011
MBTI
ENTJ
Enneagram
I was interested in the movie divergent because it depicted a society based upon a kind of typology, which would in some senses I suppose prove superior to our own society's allocation of roles and responsibilities, however, it did, and I suppose this is because of the genre and target audience, take the cliched idea of non-conformity to any type, something I got a bit tired of myself as a thinking norm when I left behind my teens, as it ultimate ideal.

http://blibretti.com/divergent-jungian-personality-types-and-the-myers-briggs-type-indicator/

I found a link which speculates about the type and the various factions, I felt the factions were determined more by profession than pesonality and conflating MBTI and the choosen typology of divergent is pretty problematic (although it is sociobiology in the movie/book/story isnt it?). What do you think of this comparison? And what do you think of the depiction of a typology in divergent or typology as a governing principle in a social order?

What do you think of this comparison? And what do you think of the depiction of a typology in divergent or typology as a governing principle in a social order?

The faction takes it to the extreme sides of being very honest, very selfless, very courageous, and very logical and very peaceful.. and with that extreme power come extreme weakness with the opposing function as it is seen in book/movie. The very peaceful (Amity) but very passive, the very selfless (Abnegation) is very stifling, the brave (dauntless) is very cruel, the very honest (candor) is very inconsiderate and the very intelligent (erudite) is very vain.