The Nice Guy | INFJ Forum

The Nice Guy

Oct 26, 2010
MBTI
INFJ
Enneagram
I'm new to this so if there is another thread like this already, please direct me, but I looked through a few of the pages already.

Are any INFJ guys often the "Nice Guy" who becomes best friends with girls, and are able to talk to them in a real way and listen to their problems, and talk about feelings, and then realize they are waist deep in the friend zone with no way of getting out of it.

I have, obviously. I guess I'm wondering if this is common for other INFJs......

Reactions: Stu and Gaze
Welcome! It's not just Infj guys who end up in this situation either. I think any NFJ has found themselves here at one point or another

Welcome! It's not just Infj guys who end up in this situation either. I think any NFJ has found themselves here at one point or another

So true, and Life.is.beautiful....howdy.

Sigh. All the damn time.

I have found myself in the "friend zone" in the past, but it was my own fault. I never really let those women feel that I also saw them as someone sexual. Whatever passion I may have felt I hid. If I don't send the signals, then how can they be received?

I love the friend zone... ...only because I like helping people with their problems.

I have found myself in the "friend zone" in the past, but it was my own fault. I never really let those women feel that I also saw them as someone sexual. Whatever passion I may have felt I hid. If I don't send the signals, then how can they be received?

Honestly I think this is the majority of the problem for friend-zoned INFJ's. They don't really put their interest in a romantic sense fast enough or explicit enough. I have heard of many times with INFJ's relying on the other person to put in effort, or leave it up purely to subtle cues. You need to have a level of directness, goal, and assertiveness with it.