marriage advice from infjs

80schick

Oct 22, 2010
MBTI
ENFP
Enneagram
????
Hi

I am new at this so I hope you can bear with me.

I am desperate for some advise from like minded people!! I am an ENFP and my husband an INFJ. We have been together since we were 15. We have two children (22 and 10). We were married at 17. Altogether we have been together over 24 years. We have moved around the country as a family due to my husbands career, this has meant we have bonded deeply although just being the personalities we are we bonded hard and fast in the beginning. We have had a roller coaster life of ups and downs but always held fast. We were in the national papers as a love story because we married while at high school, our friends and family have always referred to us having a very special relationship - inextricably linked. I am trying my best to convey how deep our bond is/was.

It is only this past year that I have found out about personality typing (and I don't know that much). My husband has known for some time he was an INFJ as he has taken many tests for his career. He would tell me about it (that only 1.3% of men thought like him) but I already knew he was a rare species and it was no news to me. However, I have now been forced to deal with just how different he is and I am trying my best to understand why and how he processes things.