Just wondering if this is normal

Stella

Community Member
Sep 19, 2010
MBTI
ENTJ
Enneagram
8W9
I'm an INFJ. It describes me pretty well, I'd say.

I'm just wondering if my fellow INFJs experience the following in any way, or if it's just me being strange.

• I have to know "the plan," as I call it. If I don't know to expect, I get nervous. I have a habit of planning waaay into the future. For example, when I was a freshman in high school, I remember planning my schedule for junior year just after creating my sophomore year one.
  • I generalize things a lot. When I was a kid, I used "always" and "never" a ton. "You always make me do this!" "I never do that!" Now a days, and sometimes make generalizations about people.
  • I am somewhat opinionated. I have strong feelings towards political and social issues.
  • I'm afraid of hurting people's feelings. I am a member of a club. The president of said club doesn't listen to anyone and overtalks people. She is a great friend, but today I had to tell her she needs to stop overtalking. I felt terrible for telling her, even though it was true.
  • I need to feel needed and wanted.
  • I second guess myself often.
  • I sometimes feel like I have better ideas/my ideas are "more right" than others'. It does not make group work very easy, so I prefer to work alone. But, when in groups, I usually go along with the general consensus, even when I think it's a bad idea, so I don't cause trouble. This may just be me being a spoiled brat.
I've seen a few things similar to these feelings in descriptions of INFJs, but I just want to know first hand.

:m032:

Reactions: Nixie
a) J-trait
b) N-trait
c) thats pretty universal
d) NF-trait, but still rather universal
e) Universal
f) universal
g) universal (and called "groupthink")

yes, all thats perfectly normal

Reactions: invisible